Administrative boundaries

The Digital Cadastral Database (DCDB) contains administrative layers for the following:

  • Aboriginal Land Claim
  • County
  • Domestic Water Front Precinct
  • Federal Electoral Division
  • Land District
  • Lands Office
  • Local Aboriginal Land Council
  • Local Government Area
  • Local Land Service Region
  • Mines Subsidence District
  • Miscellaneous Reserves
  • NPWS Reserve
  • Parish
  • Rural Land Protection District
  • State Electoral District
  • State Forest
  • Suburb

Cadastral Spatial Programs is a joint custodian of these layers, we maintain and update them to enable spatial queries. It is important to note most of these layers are described by legislation, updates can only come from new legislative changes, notifications described by the NSW Government Gazette or more recently by changes described in the register of public surveys. Spatial Services tracks temporal and spatial changes to these layers through an authority reference layer.